LOS SHAKERS: Los Shakers / Break It All 2xLP


Add to wishlist

*Remastered sound.
* Gatefold cover with OBI.
* Insert with liner notes in English/Spanish by Miguel Navarro and rare photos.
* Repro of the mega-rare promotional “Noti-Shakers” newspaper.

In stock

SKU: GUESS160DLP Category:


The first long player recorded by the fabulous LOS SHAKERS, the legendary band formed in Uruguay in the mid 1960s, in the wake of the Beatlemania phenomenon. Their songs had little to envy to those of their heroes from Liverpool. Tempo, chord progressions and rhythms boiled in a magic, infectious sound! The double LP set collects both the original Los Shakers album from 1965 (in its original mono mix) plus Break It All (originally released in 1966 for the U.S. market, featuring new stereo re-recordings of most of the songs from the first Los Shakers album and 45 only tracks). Get ready to enjoy the songs of Hugo, Osvaldo, Caio and Pelin… Los Shakers


A1. Rompan Todo (Break It All)
A2. Que Amor (What A Love)
Nena Si Si
A4. No Fuimos
A5. Corran Todos
A6. Estoy Pensando (Thinking)
A7. Esta Es Mi Fiesta (It’s My Party)

B1. Sigue Buscando (Keep Searching)
B2. Para Ti Y Para Mi (For You and Me)
B3. Corro Por Las Calles (Run on the Streets)
B4. La Larga Noche (The Long Night)
B5. Nena Baila Shake
B6. No Me Pidas Amor (Don’t Ask Me Love)
B7. Dame

C1. Break It All
C2. What A Love
C3. Only In Your Eyes
C4. Don’t Ask Me Love
C5. Do Not Disturb
C6. Give Me

D1. It’s Not Bad
D2. For You, For Me
D3. Ticket To Ride (Spanish)
D4. Thinking
D5. Won’t You Please
D6. Forgive Me

Additional information




There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.