GOLDSTARS, THE: Purple Girlfriend CD


Add to wishlist

In stock

SKU: PR6382CD Categories: ,


Chicago’s premier garage combo The Goldstars make a roaring return to the record rack with the release of their second long-player, Purple Girlfriend.
This ten-song set not only confirms the band’s considerable skills as purveyors of hard-hitting blasts of lusty rock, but also sees the foursome raising the stakes musically.
Loud and fast, though loaded with subtle extras and bona fide world-class musicianship, Purple Girlfriend delivers a welcome jolt of straight ahead rock and roll that goes for the throat like a cold Pabst in a smoky club. Ladies and gentlemen, The Goldstars are back!


1. D.M.V.
2. No Friend Of Mine
3. Fire
4. One + One
5. Purple Girlfriend
6. Go Baby Go
7. It’s All About You
8. She’s Late
9. Angry Eyes
10. Comin’ Home Baby

Buy on iTunes Store

Additional information


Artist Name


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.