Add to wishlist

In stock

SKU: LP018LP Categories: ,


Highly anticipated debut album from Paris based French Boutik, is a revolutionary reference not only to the band’s assertive “pop moderniste” style. But what is “pop moderniste” you’ll ask?! Well as usual it is difficult to describe: As Shindig Magazine puts it: “They call it Pop Moderniste. I call it bloody marvellous.” To put it straight I would descibe it as an unique combination of influences ranging from 60s standards like Dutronc and the Kinks, to early punk and powerpop from XTC and the Jam, but with all the French Boutik trademarks : Unusual but catchy melodies, sharp French and English lyrics, strong harmonies, chiming and slightly psychedelic guitar and assertive bass and drums, all underscored with smooth Wurlitzer and Hammond organ sounds courtesy of guest Popincourt. Limited deluxe edition with lyrics sheet, DIN A2 double-sided bandposter + free MP3 download of the complete album!!


A1. Le Mac
A2. Sur Mon Ecran
A3. L’Expert
A4. Hitch A Ride
A5. Je Regarde Les Tigres
B1. Impitoyable
B2. Le Casse
B3. Costard Italien
B4. Je Ne Suis La Pour Personne
B5. La Chemise Déchirée
B6. The Rent

Additional information


Artist Name


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.