ADICTS: Sound Of Music LP


Housed in Gatefold Sleeve with Poster and 5 Bonus Tracks.

In stock

Add to wishlist
SKU: RRS131LP Categories: , Tags: , , ,


Originally released in November 1982, Sound of Music was the second album from ‘Clockwork punks’ the Addicts. Preceded by the release of the three track “Chinese Takeaway” EP, which also featured “Too Young” and “You’ll Never Walk Alone” – both included here as bonus tracks along with their subsequent hits ‘Bad Boy’ and ‘Tokyo’ and an unreleased version of Ramones’ classic ‘I Wanna be Sedated’ – the album was widely praised in the music press of the day with ‘Sounds’ saying “thank Christ for The Addicts. In this often grey and depressing world they entertain us, uplift us and unify us”. Thirteen slices of punk / Oi! fun that made history, in a luxurious one-time GATEFOLD edition with poster, including liner notes by Mark Brennan and a total of 5 bonus tracks!TRACKLIST:A1. How SadA2. 4321A3. Chinese TakeawayA4. Johnny Was A SoldierA5. DiscoA6. Eyes In The Back Of Your HeadB1. Joker In The PackB2. LullabyB3. My Baby Got Run Over By A SteamrollerB4. A Man’s Gotta DoB5. Let’s GoB6. Easy Way OutB7. Shake Rattle, Bang Your Head

Additional information