ARETHA FRANKLIN: A Natural Woman…In Sweden LP


Out of stock

SKU: OUTS021 Categories: ,


Mandatory Scandinavian recordings for the queen of soul ! In 1968, she issued the top-selling albums Lady Soul and Aretha Now, which included some of her most popular hit singles, including “Chain of Fools”, “Ain’t No Way”, “Think” and “I Say a Little Prayer”. That February, Franklin earned the first two of her Grammys, including the debut category for Best Female R&B Vocal Performance. In the same year, Franklin toured outside the US for the first time in May, including an appearance in Stockholm, from where this historic recording was taken.


Aretha Franklin – (piano, vocals)
Gar Illingworth – (piano)
Russel Conway – (trumpet)
George Dadidson – (drums)
Carolyn Franklin (background vocals)


A1. Don’t Let Me Lose This Dream
A2. Soul Serenade
A3. Night Life
A4. Baby, I Love You
A5. Groovin’
A6. (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman

B1. Come Back Baby
B2. Dr Feelgood (Love Is A Serious Business)
B3. Since You’ve Been Gone (Sweet Sweet Baby)
B4. I Never Loved A Man (The Way I Love You)
B5. Chain Of Fools
B6. Respect

Additional information