THEE EXCITERS: Spending Cash, Talking Trash CD


In stock

SKU: DWC1012CD Categories: ,


This is a groovy, hip-shaking bastardization of the first Them album that’s been copulating with the energy of The Shadows of Knight. “Things Ain’t Right” is the Count Five reborn –psychotic reaction indeed! But they’re not completely lost in the art of retrofication since they infuse a whole lotta punk attitude in their tunes. Yes! It’s righteous, strip-me-naked-and-paint-me FUZZ RAWK! Dial “E” for Exciters if you want your rock’n’roll party to kick some booty, baby! This album includes both their sold-out EPs and eight brand new tracks – plus two live tracks recorded at the Dirty Water Club (the CD version has a complete live set!).With fab cover art by renowned Danish artist Niels Ejnar Rust.


1. Spending Cash, Talking Trash
2. Pretty, Elegant and Neat
3. Ugly Face
4. Johnny’s Too Messed Up
5. Guts For Garters
6. Bringing Me Down
7. Queen of the Scene ( Live at Dirty Water)
8. Chillin’ Truth
9. Mummie’s Little Boy
10. Jacob’s Gutte
11. Out Of My Hands
12. Things Ain’t Right
13. Why Can’t You See?
14. Two Dollar Bill
15. With You (Live at Dirty Water)

Additional information