SHAKERS, THE: A Whole Lotta Shakers! LP


In stock

Categories: ,


The world famous Cavern Club has a new resident Beat-quartet to put forward: THE SHAKERS. These guys from Liverpool have Mersey beat in their veins and their debut-album ‘A Whole Lotta Shakers!’ is an authentic 60’s-Beat to twist and shout to! The experienced live-band plays music like the Liverpudlians already did in the early Sixties; twangy guitars, a dancin’ rhythm, a bit of moody blues and melodic harmonies amount to an album containing hits only! While THE SHAKERS’ cover versions of classics like ‘Soldier of Love’, ‘Besame Mucho’ or ‘Love Potion #9’ are of high quality and complemented with the band’s own input, their original songs seem to stand out even more. Every single song is a hit; whether it is the dreamy beat-ballad ‘For A Little While’ or the catchy ‘Draggin’ Me Down’ with its touch of danceable 60’s Pop. If you like bands like THE KAISERS or PETER BERRY & THE SHAKE SET, you will more than appreciate THE SHAKERS’ 60’s-Beat-album that proves its authenticity not only through its album cover. ‘A Whole Lotta Shakers!’ by THE SHAKERS is a record one simply has to fall in love with. Pure Mersey beat from beginning to end!


A1. Hold Me
A2. Please Mister Man
A3. Love Of The Loved
A4. A Taste Of Honey
A5. Don’t Ever Change
A6. For A Little While
A7. Besame Mucho
B1. Oh My Love
B2. Here She Comes Again
B3. Love Portion #9
B4. Soldier Of Love
B5. So How Come No-One Loves Me
B6. Draggin’ Me Down
B7. Rock ‘N’ Roll Music

Additional information





, ,