TOY DOLLS: Ten Years of Toys LP


In stock

SKU: RRS142LP Categories: ,


To celebrate their first decade of existence, Sunderland’s ironic punk trio, Toy Dolls, issued retrospective Ten Years Of Toys, but rather than using the standard-issue “Greatest Hits” formula, the group chose to re-cut nuggets from their career so far, using the then-current line-up of frontman Olga, bassist Dean Robson and drummer Martin Yule. Thus, tracks like “Dougy Giro,” “Fiery Jack” and “Glenda And The Test Tube Baby” are given new leases oflife with a brighter, fuller sound and the inclusion of hard-to-find tracks such as “I’ve Got Asthma” and “Tommy Kowey’s Car” add to the appeal.


A1. Florence Is Deaf (But There’s No Need To Shout)
A2. Glenda And The Test Tube Baby
A3. Idle Gossip
A4. Carol Dodds Is Pregnant
A5. Tommy Kowey’s Car
A6. Peter Practice’s Practice Place
A7. Deidre’s A Slag
A8. Blue Suede Shoes
B1. Dig That Groove Baby
B2. Lambrusco Kid
B3. Dougy Giro
B4. Bless You My Son
B5. My Girlfriend’s Dad Is A Vicar
B6. She Goes To Finos
B7. Harry Cross (A Tribute To Edna)
B8. Fiery Jack

Additional information